Welcome


Thanks for visiting and welcome to my blog.

My name is Stuart Edwards and I live in Perth, Western Australia.

I have worked in the waste management industry since 1991 and have just written a book entitled ‘My Rubbish Career: Municipal Waste Management.’

There were several motivators that lead me to writing the book, but a significant one was that the industry in general could do with an uplift in image as it is perceived by those outside the industry.

Also, the industry has gone through over a decade of rapid expansion, with deployment of new technologies and newly created jobs combined with an aging demographic in the industry which presents many opportunities for those seeking a new career as well as for those who are already in the industry and looking to take their career to the next level.

When I am asked who the book should appeal to, I usually say “everyone”, because at the very least we all produce waste and contribute to the enormous quantities of waste that have to be collected and processed and so it is a good idea that people have a broad understanding of waste management and the related issues.

The book has just been released as an e-book on Kindle http://www.amazon.com/My-Rubbish-Career-Municipal-Management-ebook/dp/B00L8SIZMI/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1403780665&sr=1-1&keywords=my+rubbish+career

and on Amazon as a paperback http://www.amazon.com/My-Rubbish-Career-Municipal-Management/dp/1495386929/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1403925578&sr=1-1&keywords=my+rubbish+career

Alternatively those in Australia can email me for a copy at myrubbishcareer@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment